Wedding Cinematography { Ali & Erik }

I’m finding myself falling more and more in love with wedding cinematography every day.  Emotional imagery paired with voices and sounds from the day truly bring you to relive the experience, or feel like you were there if you actually hadn’t been. Piecing together the story of someone’s wedding day in a creative way that truly speaks to who they are as a couple is very challenging, but also extremely rewarding. I’m honored to do what I do. Thanks to the experience I’ve gained and the guidance & support of friends and colleagues (especially Tig Degner of TigWD Photo & Cinematography) I am pleased to share with you the very first cinematic wedding video entirely shot and edited by yours truly. I’ve shot a lot of wedding videography footage over the past 3 years, but this is the first time I’ve created it all completely on my own…from production to post-production.  I’m so excited about this accomplishment and cannot wait to share more of my work in the coming months!

Ali & Erik were married October 29th, 2016 in a beautiful barn venue, called Creekside Farm, in Rush City, MN (http://www.creeksidefarmweddingsevents.com/pages/home). I had an absolutely wonderful time with this sweet couple, their family and friends, and all of the staff at Creekside. There were a lot of genuine smiles, laughter and love radiating around me inside this elegant and beautifully rustic barn. It was a warm and inviting atmosphere. Outside, the air was comfortable even though at times a bit misty. This turned into a heavy downpour just before what was supposed to be an outdoor ceremony. No worries…the staff at Creekside rearranged the barn to accommodate the ceremony indoors and quickly rearranged it back again to accommodate the reception. Everything was beautiful and much fun was had by all. I am so happy to have been a part of their day! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

